The CUNY Data Science and Applied Topology Reading Group is joint between the Mathematics and Computer Science programmes. We meet Fridays 11.00 -- 12.00 in GC 4419. You can contact us at cunygc@appliedtopology.nyc.

Our plan is to primarily read and discuss seminal papers in data science, in applied topology and in topological data analysis. Each seminar one participant takes the responsibility to present a paper and prepare items for discussion. We expect occasionally to be able to invite external speakers.

Schedule

Current schedule can be found here.

We will be sending out announcements through a mailing list; you can subscribe here.

Organizers

  • Mikael Vejdemo-Johansson, Computer Science Programme, CUNY Graduate Center; Department of Mathematics, CUNY College of Staten Island
  • Azita Mayeli, Mathematics Programme, CUNY Graduate Center; Department of Mathematics, CUNY Queensborough Community College

Suggested papers

We have compiled a list of papers that might be interesting to present.

Schedule

TBA

Fri 03 February 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 10 February 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 17 February 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 24 February 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 03 March 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 10 March 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 17 March 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 24 March 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 14 April 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 21 April 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 28 April 2023
TBA

TBA


TBA

Fri 05 May 2023
TBA

TBA


Pages

  • Data Science and Applied Topology Seminar
  • Reading list